Cover DIN EN 61226 VDE 0491-1:2010-08

DIN EN 61226 VDE 0491-1:2010-08

Nuclear power plants – Instrumentation and control important to safety

Classification of instrumentation and control functions

(IEC 61226:2009); German version EN 61226:2010
Class/Status: Standard, withdrawn
Released: 2010-08
VDE Art. No.: 0491030

Contents (only German)

The standard describes a method for classification of information and control functions and the systems and equipment related to those functions. The classification is according to the significancy of the functions to the safe operation of the power plant. The functions are assigned to Categories A, B, C or "not classified" depending on their contribution to the prevention and mitigation of postulated initiating events (PIE).


DIN EN IEC 61226 VDE 0491-1:2022-09

Nuclear power plants

Instrumentation, control and electrical power systems important to safety – Categorization of functions and classification of systems

105.73 € 
Add Document