Cover DIN EN 50131-4 VDE 0830-2-4:2019-11

DIN EN 50131-4 VDE 0830-2-4:2019-11

* German Language Version *

Alarm systems – Intrusion and hold-up systems

Part 4: Warning devices;

German version EN 50131-4:2019
Class/Status: Standard, valid
Released: 2019-11
VDE Art. No.: 0800635


This European Standard includes requirements for warning devices used for notification in intrusion and hold up alarm systems installed in buildings. Four grades of warning device are described corresponding to each of the four security grades given in EN 50131-1. Requirements are also given for four environmental classes covering applications in indoor and outdoor locations as specified in EN 50130-5.